A San Francisco Cornerstone- LaMario Sales

Posted on January 23, 2012

0



San Francisco Mission District was an excellent experience, the food was outstanding, the murals on the walls were breath taking and the culture was rich and full of life. I enjoyed everything about the trip, but of course my favorite was…..THE Food.

We started the day at La Victoria Bakery, were we had this delicious bread, that was warm and fluffy with a hint of cinnamon which tasted like a cinnamon roll, and it tasted soooo good. Secondly we went to a Mexican restaurant where we had a Huarache it was awesome, it had a tortilla like shape, thick with beans in the middle with sour cream and onions on top.

After eating that outstanding Huarache, we went over to El Farlito restaurant and had a bomb pork taco, the taco was so good, I had to take a picture of it and put it on my Facebook. I don’t even know where to start with this taco, the tortilla was crisp, the pork was juicy and tender, well seasoned, that may have been the best pork taco I have ever eaten.

My favorite part of the trip was the ice cream shop, we were able to try any of the 12 ice cream flavors they had, I decided to try the flavor “secret breakfast” which consisted of Bourbon, and cornflakes (sound a little funky I know) the ice cream was good, but I was scared if I got it I would be drunk the rest of the trip. I ended up getting the flavor “pretty n pink” which tasted like pink lemonade.

Lastly we went to a cupcake shop as well as Bomy alley where they had some outstanding murals that were beautiful to look at. I really enjoyed this trip and had fun eating and spending time in the Mission District.

Posted in: Student Posts